top of page

Familiar Faces

It's getting real.

I'm preparing lessons for other teachers to take over . I'm using the last of my 7 Eleven coupons. I'm taking every opportunity I have to spend a little bit more time with my students, P'Mam, P'Anni, P'Ben, Daru, Amanda, etc. I'm savoring each song between classes and each chorus of "Hello, teacher" by my students and I'm avoiding packing my things like its the plague. It's getting real--I'm leaving and I'm not ready.

My last day of formally teaching at Mae La Noi Daroonsik is on Christmas Day. Of course I am excited for the Global Playground school visits and the move to Khe Sanh, but it's hard to come to terms with the fact that my time in Mae La Noi is coming to an end.

The faces that were once new have become familiar. I know their smiles and looks of confusion when I inevitably use the wrong tones while speaking Thai. They are the faces of my sisters, friends, and students that I hope I can stay in touch with for the rest of my life. It makes me appreciate the luxury of this time I've had with them.

I feel so lucky.

Here are a few of the faces I'm come to love:

During the school volleyball matches I would meet these students by the classroom to get a good view of the games.

Mondays with P'Mam, P'Poi, and Dada are never dull!

Loy Krathong with my pals

Yumye and her classmates show me their pet beetles during a break.

The ferocious Nampet


 THE ARTIFACT MANIFAST: 

 

This is a great space to write long text about your company and your services. You can use this space to go into a little more detail about your company. Talk about your team and what services you provide. Tell your visitors the story of how you came up with the idea for your business and what makes you different from your competitors. Make your company stand out and show your visitors who you are. Tip: Add your own image by double clicking the image and clicking Change Image.

 UPCOMING EVENTS: 

 

10/31/23:  Scandinavian Art Show

 

11/6/23:  Video Art Around The World

 

11/29/23:  Lecture: History of Art

 

12/1/23:  Installations 2023 Indie Film Festival

 FOLLOW THE ARTIFACT: 
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page